Thursday, August 17, 2017

Generating Steam Heat radio show 15.08.17

Ed went solo this week with a show packed with new and forthcoming releases and choice reissues...

The playlist and some notes:

Shandy-Tough Camp (From the forthcoming Contra/Longshot Records 7’’ 2017)

Shandy Bandcamp.

Nervous Twitch-Something Wrong With Me (From the Odd Box Records album ‘Don’t Take My TV’ 2016)

Nervous Twitch Bandcamp.

Cathode Ray Eyes-Sleep Till We Rust (From the self released digital album ‘How We Lost The 21st Century’ 2017)

Cathode Ray Eyes Bandcamp.

Rudimentary Peni-The Gardiner (From the self titled Outer Himalayan Records EP 1981)

Honey Joy-All We Need (From the self titled Everything Sucks Records album 2017)

Honey Joy Bandcamp.

Haymaker-Skinhead (From the Randale Records EP ‘We Are Haymaker’ 2017)

Haymaker Bandcamp.

Jay Reatard-Waiting For Somthing (From the fat Possum Records album ‘Blood Visions’ 2009)

Blondie, Philip Glass, Jonas Crabtree-Heart Of Glass (Crabtree Remix) (UMC Digital single 2016)

Omni-Jungle Jenny (From the Trouble In Mind Records album ‘Deluxe’ 2016)

Josef K-Pictures (Of Cindy) (Postcard Records 7’’ 1981)

The Proletariat-Homeland (From the Homestead Records album ‘Indifference’ 1986)

Cozy Powell-Na Na Na (RAK Records 7’’ 1974)

Duncan Reid And The Big Heads-Bombs Away (From the Little Big Head Records album ‘Bombs Away’ 2017)

Duncan Reid And The Big Heads Bandcamp.

Peter Perret-How The West Was Won (From the Domino Records album ‘How The West Was Won’ 2017)

Drahla-Dog Collar Guilotine (B side of the A Turntable Friend Records 7’’ ‘Fictional Decision’ 2017)

Drahla Bandcamp.

November Onoto Band-Haunting My Walls (From the self released digital album ‘Shinjuku Monolith Dental Centre’ 2017)

November Onoto Band Bandcamp.

Bad Dress Sense-Cynical Smile (From the Vinyl Solution Records MLP ‘Goodbye It Was Fun’ 1987)

Download the show as an MP3 here.

No comments: