Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Generating Steam Heat radio show 25.08.15 (Classic US hardcore special)

This week Edx offers up his take on classic US hardcore 79-85 featuring an hour plus of great punk sounds from all over the US (and yes we know The Neos and DOA are Canadian!)

Next week Gentleman Jimmy Tee gets his revenge with a no wave, post punk, dance/punk special...   

The playlist and some notes: 

Modern Warfare-One For All (From the Bomp Records compilation album ‘American Youth Report’ 1982)

Toxic Reason-Limited Nuclear War (From the Alternative Tentacles Records album ‘Kill By Remote Control’ 1984)

Social Unrest-Making Room For Youth (Infra Red Records 7’’ 1981)

Angry Samoans-Lights Out (From the Bad Trip Records album ‘Back To Samoa’ 1982)

Void-Dehumanized (From the Dischord Records compilation album ‘Flex Your Head’ 1982)

Aggression-Intense Energy ((From the BYO Records compilation album ‘Someone Got There Head Kicked In’ 1982)

Black Flag-Thirsty And Miserable (From the SST Records album ‘Damaged’ 1981)

Effigies-Body Bag (Ruthless Records 7’’ 1982)

Neos-(Almost) Typical Obligatory Anti Government Song (From the Alandhiscar Records EP ‘Hassibah Gets The Martian Brain Squeeze’ 1982)

Social Distortion-Telling Them (From the Bemisbrain Records compilation album ‘Hell Comes To Your House’ 1981)

Last Rights-Chunks (Taang Records 7’’ 1984)

Youth Brigade-Care (From the BYO Records compilation album ‘Something To Believe In’ 1984)

D.O.A-The Prisoner (From the Alternative Tentacles Records album ‘Bloodied But Unbowed’ 1983)
Offenders-I Hate Myself (Rabid Cat Records 7’’ 1984)

Kraut-Last Chance (From the Cabbage Records album ‘An Adjustment To Society’ 1982)

Big Boys-Funk Off (From the Moment Productions Records album ‘Lullabies Help The Brain Grow’ 1983)

Uniform Choice-Screaming For Change (From the Wishing Well Records album ‘Screaming For Change’ 1986)

The Proletariat-An Uneasy Peace (From the Homestead Records album ‘Indifference’ 1986)

X-The Unheard Music (From the Slash Records album ‘Los Angeles’ 1980)

Agent Orange-Everything Turns Grey (Posh Boy Records 7’’ 1981)

Scream-Bedlam (From the Discord Records album ‘Still Screaming’ 1982)

MDC-Radioactive Chocolate (From the R Radical Records EP ‘Multi Death Corporations’ 1983)

Crucifix-Predjudice (From the Freak Records EP ‘Nineteen Eighty Four’ 1982)

Husker Du-In A Free Land (New Alliance Records 7’’ 1982)

Squirrel Bait-Sun God (From the Homestead Records album ‘Squirrel Bait’ 1985)

The Middle Class-Out Of Vogue (From the Joke Records EP ‘Out Of Vogue’ 1978)

Download the show as an MP3 here.

No comments: